MyWeb4Ed

Teachers. Technology. Together.

Organizing your Digital Life – Day 1

Well, today starts my series on my summer organization of my digital world. It’s a bit intimidating at first because there really is so much to do. So, here is what I’ve decided to start with:

  1. Remove unnecessary and unwanted programs from computer.
Now, you have to be careful with this because you don’t want to delete something important. Today, I deleted some Outlook Add-ons that I gave a try but never decided to purchase and Yahoo Messenger and Skype. Instead of those two messenger programs, I decided it would be much wiser to use Trillian where I can be contacted by anyone on any system at any time. So, whether my friends are on Facebook or Google Talk, they can see me when I’m on Trillian. Trillian has a free and a premium service but I’m using the free version for now. You can find Trillian at http://www.trillian.im/.
 
 
2 comments on “Organizing your Digital Life – Day 1

  1. kisselreads
    June 24, 2011

    >Does this go w/RockMelt?

  2. Carol Mortensen
    June 24, 2011

    >Hi Diana, Trillian is a separate program but works nicely with RockMelt which I'm loving more and more each day!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on June 18, 2012 by in Productivity and tagged , .
